jaejump.blogg.se

What is taking up my mac hard drive space
What is taking up my mac hard drive space











In contrast, others are identified for their purposes, such as System Configuration files which help keep everything running smoothly regarding hardware drivers and software updates, among other things. The system identifies these items because they don’t fit into one of the other categories like Documents and Pictures or Applications. The question on many people’s minds might be, “what exactly does this Other storage area entail? Other storage is anything the Mac deems as necessary to store but doesn’t know how best to categorize it will end up here in a folder called Other. Perhaps you have noticed that some of your hard drive space is taken up by an “Other” category. In the past, MacBook owners could spend a little cash to change their solid-state drives (SSDs), but Apple has since soldered them in place, so they’re not as flexible now. It’s essential to keep tabs on how much space you have left on your hard drive because it is finite, and running out of room can be catastrophic. So here we are I decided I would put together an article to help you guys out. Then it struck me what if a few other apps were sitting there waiting for deletion? But which ones should I delete?Īh! A little internet research revealed that this is not uncommon for people with smaller hard drives or those who have been accumulating too many files over time – they can’t seem to find any disk space. I went into my Mac’s storage management tool, deleted an app that I knew wouldn’t be used until next week, and then got back to finishing up my tasks. I had just come back from lunch and needed to finish up one more task. I was in a rush to get all of my work done before the end of the day. 4.1 Best External Drive for Mac How to Check Storage Space on Mac













What is taking up my mac hard drive space